Completion Blog 11/4

My goal was to complete the APUSH shirts.

This goal is important and beneficial because the APUSH class has been waiting on them forever and it is helping me learn how to better line up screens and designs that have two colors that line up right next to each other.

I was not successful in my goal because we had a lot of problems along the way.

  • Transperencies- weren’t dark enough which cased problems when spraying out the screens.
  • Design- didn’t line up perfectly since the two colors had to fit right up next to each other.
  • Transperency for the back was late.
  • Had to remake the red screen for the front twice.

I would have known I completed my goal when all the shirts were finished – front and back – but they weren’t because of all of the problems. This goal was very challenging because we were supposed to complete all of the screens and print the fronts and backs of 18 shirts in a short amount of time. However, we did get the white front screen and the back screen ready to go.

img_3242 img_3241

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *